You and You alone

You arrived in my mind at first sight
lovely to see in your eyes so bright
At that moment I can’t imagine that you would be mine

Still I wonder in my dreams that this could be
that you were going to be interested in me
but how could that be with a girl like you with class

Needed to be inventive with brighter ideas you’d have seen
being the guy you’d like to see
but why should I as you should be interested in the person I am

I know that I was interested in you
in you as a being you are and the glance you bring along
you were meant for me, for that I wasn’t wrong

But this is in the past and we focus on the present
That your focus is on me..
and my focus is on you.. and on you alone

Geef een reactie

