Re-Living

I was hurt before in the past
should forget about the past but it’s hard to do
re-living the past isn’t  something you should do

Living in the present time makes that difficult
can’t compare the past with as I know today
somehow I can’t see any other way

Someway it makes me feel protected
keeping people on distance
so that the past can’t repeat itself

Over time I should outrun the past
let people come closer without pushing them away
figured out that this is even more difficult

Difficult to see there action and reactions to another
to me this shouldn’t be any bother
but as the past shown me this one way or the other

One that there is nothing to see more then there is to see
the other is that somehow this can counter back to me
that I’m back in the past, re-lived by me in this present day

Geef een reactie

